

भा.कृ.अ.प. – केन्द्रिय मास्स्यिकी शिक्षा संस्थान ICAR - CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF FISHERIES EDUCATION (Deemed University) (A University Established Under Sec. 3 of UGC Act 1956) Panch Marg, Off Yari Road, Versova, Andheri (W), Mumbai-400061 Tel. No. 022-26361446/7/8, Fax No. 022-26361573

Web Site : www.cife.edu.in



F.No. 44-16/2021/Acad/ACM

Date: 09.01.2023

<u>COMPOSITION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL OF ICAR-CIFE, Mumbai</u> (w.e.f. January, 2023 to December, 2025)

UGC (Institutions Deemed to be Universities) Regulations, 2010, Letter No.6-1(11)/2006(CPP-I), dated 26th June 2010

1.2(i)	Vice Chancellor, ICAR-CIFE, Mumbai		Dr. Ravishankar C.N.	Chairman
1.2(ii)	DDG Education, ICAR		Dr. R.C. Agrawal DDG (Agricultural Education) Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan - II, New Delhi - 110 012 INDIA. Phone: (Off.) 91-11-25841760; Email: ddgedn@gmail.com	Member
1.2(iii)	Joint Director		Dr. N.P. Sahu	
	Dean(s) of Faculties	(1)	Dean (Academics)	Member
		(2)	Dean (Students Welfare)	Member
1.2(iv)	Heads of the Departments			
	Aquaculture	1)	Head, Aquaculture Division	Member
	Fisheries Resource, Harvest & Post-Harvest Management	2)	Head, FRHPHM Division	Member
	Fish Nutrition, Biochemistry and Physiology	3)	Head, FNFT Division	Member
	Aquatic Environment and Health Management	4)	Head, AEHM Division	Member
	Fish Genetics & Biotechnology	5)	Head, FGB Division	Member

	Fisheries Economics, Extension and Statistics	6)	Head, FEES Division	Member
1.2(v)	Ten Professors other than the Heads of the Departments (by rotation of seniority)	(1)	Dr. Aparna Chaudhari	Member
		(2)	Dr. B. B. Nayak	Member
		(3)	Dr. S. Jahageerdar	Member
		(4)	Dr. G .H. Pailan	Member
		(5)	Dr. K. Pani Prasad	Member
		(6)	Dr. R.P. Raman	Member
		(7)	Dr. Rupam Sharma	Member
		(8)	Dr. Gayatri Tripathi	Member
		(9)	Dr. Mukunda Goswami	Member
		(10)	Dr. P.S. Ananthan	Member
1.2(vi)	Two Associate Professors from the Departments other than the Heads of the Departments by rotation of seniority	(1)	Dr. Babitha Rani A.M.	Member
		(2)	Dr. Sonwane Arvind Asaram	Member
1.2(vii)	Two Assistant Professors form the Departments by rotation of seniority	(1)	Dr. K. Syamala	Member
		(2)	Dr. Arun Sharma	Member
1.2(viii)	Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the Institution deemed to be University who are not in the service of	(1)	Prof. (Dr.) Nazir Ah. Ganai Vice -Chancellor, Share-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir, Shalimar, Srinagar, Kashmir	Member

	the Institution deemed to be University, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	(2)	Dr. A. K. Singh Vice Chancellor Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi <u>vcrlbcau@gmail.com</u>	Member
		(3)	Vice-Chancellor Tamil Nadu Dr. J. Jayalalithaa Fisheries University, Vettar River View Campus, Nagapattinam – 611 002 Email: <u>vc@tnfu.ac.in</u>	Member
		(1)	Dr. K. K. Lal Director ICAR-Central Institute of Brackishwater Aquaculture, Santhome High Road, Chennai Email- <u>kuldeepklal@gmail.com</u>	Member
1.2(ix)	Three persons who are not members of the teaching staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge.	(2)	Dr. P.K. Sahoo Director, ICAR-Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture, Kausalyaganga, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751 002 Ph-674-246 5421, 246 5446 <u>Email-director.cifa@icar.gov.in</u>	Member
		(3)	Dr. Triveni Dutt Director/Vice-Chancellor ICAR- Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Bareilly (UP) Telephone: +91 0581- 2300096(Off.) Fax No.: +91 0581-2303284 Email: <u>director.ivri@icar.gov.in</u>	Member
		(4)	Vice-Chancellor Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, Maharashtra Email: <u>vcdbskkv@gmail.com</u> <u>vcdbskkv-mh@gov.in</u>	Member

1.2 (x)	Two student representatives	(1)	President, PGSSU, ICAR-CIFE Mumbai	Member
		(2)	Student Member, ICAR-CIFE Mumbai	Member
1.2(xi)	Sr. Registrar /Dy. Registrar		Joint Secretary	<i>Ex-officio</i> Secretary
1.2(xii)	Controller of Examinations		Controller of Examinations	Invited Member

DIRECTOR